You know you’re in foreign country when…

When I travel, I want to feel like I’m in a new place and sometimes the best indicators of a new place are the signs.  Sara Rosso of WP highlighted this in her weekly photo challenge post.  I love taking photos of the signs I come across. They remind me of the places I’ve visited or the things that I’ve seen.  I’m not even sure what some of these signs mean but I do know they mean I’m no longer in Canada (or at least my neck of the woods).

8 thoughts on “You know you’re in foreign country when…

  1. The bird one is fantastic! I thought it was a speed bump for ages, then finally worked it out and had a good old chuckle :)

Leave a Reply

