Sunday morning walk in the woods

Butterfly

Sunday morning walks with MOO and our friend A were initially started as a health and weight loss strategy.  Good goals but ultimately these walks have become much more.  These walks have become about connection.   Connection to my friends and family who walk with me, connection to mother earth and all its’ beauty and ultimately connection to myself and my hopes and desires.  Today, walking with my camera helped me practice the art of mindfulness and gave me the opportunity to connect to and capture these simple moments of beauty.

Deer

Happy Canada Day!

3 thoughts on “Sunday morning walk in the woods

    • Thank you for your comment, it gave me the opportunity to discover your blog. I enjoyed the posts that I have read so far and look forward to discovering more of your thoughtful writing.

Leave a Reply

